Wednesday, 11 January 2012

Pulau Perhentian

The Perhentian Islands lie approximately 10 nautical miles (19 km) off the coast of northeastern Malaysia in the state of Terengganu, approximately 40 miles (64 km) south of the Thai border.

Pulau Langkawi

Langkawi isn’t just one big island. But a collection of around at least 100 islands that form an archipelago and appreciate the magical beauty of Langkawi.

Friday, 6 January 2012

Pulau Redang Marine Park

Redang Island, locally known as Pulau Redang or just "Redang" is one of the largest islands off the east coast of Malaysia. It is one of nine islands, which form a marine park, and which offer snorkeling and diving opportunities.

Pulau Tioman

Pulau Tioman (locally known as Gunung Daik Bercabang Tiga) is a small island located 32 km off the east coast of Peninsular Malaysia in the state of Pahang, and is some 39 km long and 12 km wide. It has eight main villages, the largest and most populous being Kampung Telek in the north.